Into the Mystic…

We were born before the wind,

Also younger than the sun

Ere the bonnie boat was won

As we sailed into the mystic

~Van Morrison

Something about these shots say “mystic” to me. And that was before the alcohol…

Foggy morning at the beach blah, blah, blah. Still. I think it's pretty.

Gaviota, CA – Foggy morning at the beach blah, blah, blah. Regardless, I think it’s pretty.

Ah, June Gloom in Agoura Hills. I miss you.

Ah, June Gloom in Agoura Hills. I miss you.

Okay, it's Morro Bay and not Bodego Bay, but still, birds, man.

Birds. Birds, man. Okay, it’s Morro Bay and not Bodego Bay, but still, birds, man. And yeah, there is only two at this point, but who knows how many could end up gathering? All right it ended up with only the one. But still. On an entirely separate note, this is the cleanest alley I’ve ever seen.

Wow. How boring can one sky be? Not. Boring. At. All.

Wow. How boring can one sky be? Not. Boring. At. All.

10 responses to “Into the Mystic…

  1. Van The Man – one of my absolute favourites. Love your mystic photos. It’s so cool to see the world through your eyes. Please post more! Is that a pelican in the bird picture or are my decrepit eyes deceiving me? You are right on the money about skies not being boring – during fine weather, most evenings and mornings here are a riot of psychedelia. A celestial trip without the side effects xoxo

    • Ah, another love in common…Van Morrison! Have loved him forever.

      Firstly, your eyes are no where near “decrepit,” secondly, you are correct it is a pelican who sits guarding the cleanest alley in all the land. Perhaps he (she?) was the one who cleaned it. I know not of these things, I merely snap a shot. Glad you enjoyed! You inspired me to get back to the blog. Would love to see more photos of your Andulsian skies. xoxo

    • Yay, Devin! Fabulous to hear from you!

      You are absolutely right on. It does not matter what the mood of the sea, it is always wonderful. Though for me, I have a soft spot for the foggy days. Less crowds to contend with! Thank you for stopping by my oh-so-inconsistent-blog. Hope all is very well with you.

  2. Now you picked my favorite golden oldie! I even chose the paint for the kitchen when we moved into this place because it was named “Into the Mystic”, which is gorgeous blue, but quite a lot brighter on the walls than it seemed in the painters’ samples. Even so, it has turned out great.

Leave a Reply

