Hearts and Flowers, Blah, Blah

Yeah. I actually wrote a Valentine tale. Weird. By my standards, of course. The tale includes Fiddler-the-Cat (created by Twilight Faerie) and Wilbur. Equipped with a sharp beak (which is uncomfortable when applied repeatedly to your head, especially the way he wields it), Wilbur began pestering me around November last year. Since that time, he’s taken a few different forms. This is what he looks like now:

Wilbur & Betty Bee

My original pen drawing of Wilbur and his latest squeeze, Betty Bee. Yeah. Betty Bee. Things were running slow in my brain that day and that’s the name I came up with.

You won’t find the Valentine tale here. I wrote it for the fabulous artist group I’m lucky enough to be a member of, Halloween Artist Bazaar. Click on this link or the image below and it will take you straight to the short story “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Valentine Dance.”

Enjoy! And a Happy Valentine-Hearts-Flowers-and-Candy Day to you.

Halloween Artist Bazaar

6 responses to “Hearts and Flowers, Blah, Blah

  1. Bravo!! and Oh what a wonderful story; the illustrations are enchanting – Betty Bee’s expression ..Wilbur. I’m so glad that it ended well – there was a point when I wasn’t sure whether Wilbur was going to have a paddy and refuse to go. He did remind me of someone I once knew!!

    I love your stories, you have a REAL gift sister, and I was excited to see that you had a post this morning for me to read when I woke up. Thank you xoxo

Leave a Reply

