A bit of levity from an unexpected source…

Just like Beauty, you never know where you’re going to find humor (or humour). My husband found this video and we had such a fun time watching it, I thought I’d share.

I realize that when someone mentions the music genre “Black Metal” the first adjective that comes to mind isn’t “humorous,” but I’ve actually found a great amount of wit in Metal. You just never know.

Without further ado, The Black Satans singing (??) “The Satan of Hell” and as my husband says, this is not to be confused with “The Satan of the Ice Cream Shop.”

4 responses to “A bit of levity from an unexpected source…

  1. You are spot on IK, this is very funny! I’m not sure how much is intentionally meant to be funny or how much is funny just because of the nature of what it is, but I couldn’t help but laugh at the madness of it!

    • Glad you enjoyed, as you say, “the madness of it” (perfect description!). I’m not sure if The Black Satans humor is intentional, either, but I’ll take it. Any reason to laugh is a good one! Thanks, Lottie 🙂

  2. Check out their other song ‘The Mutilation of Christ’ and see the sweet, innocent smiles the boys have!
    I think they are taking the mick out of Black Metal or at least the po-facedness of some artists and I love it! I also love Black Metal too and humour so it’s a win-win for me!

Leave a Reply

