A Place I’ve Visited Far too Often…

I keep returning, because a part of my heart is lost in this Land. I ache to save her. She is my first child and what mother does not wish to rescue their children from harm…even if it does come from themselves?

I could take her from this gloomy location, but I would only be moving her from one spot to another. With all my Magic, I cannot remove the hurt in her head and heart, nor can I break through the potent walls unseen. Only she can do these things. Only she can save herself. And though visiting this Land brings weariness to my spirit and a sadness to my heart that is nearly unbearable, I still have faith in my daughter and the man she’s chosen as a mate. I will never stop believing that one day they will break this spell they’re under…

3 responses to “A Place I’ve Visited Far too Often…

Leave a Reply

